Review List - Asian Portal Fishing

711 total 1 - 30 showing

Daiwa Leobritz S500 (Right handle) No Stock
4 / 5

26/05/2022 Thursday
Daiwa S500
The Daiwa S500 is a light, compact reel. I was easily able to load 600m of PE3 30LB braid on the spool. The reel comes with felt drag washers factory, that are easily upgraded to carbon for better performance. The programming has the adjustable bite alarm feature. The reel buttons are labeled in English, but the programming controls are in Japanese. I was unable to find a English manual available, but the programming sequence is like many of their other models. For the price it is a good reel.


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Shimano 22 Expride 272MH-2 (Spinnin... 1 In Stock
5 / 5

22/05/2022 Sunday
Perfect rod
This rod is a piece of art! Everything about it is just wonderful! The blank, guides, prefect feel on reel seat, the weight, the balance, the sensitivity! I already ordered another one, and planning to buy a third one, having ML, M and MH! Great work Shimano!


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Daiwa Lateo R 106M No Stock
5 / 5

20/05/2022 Friday
Value over the price~
Fantastic seabass rod!( light & powerful, comfortable for using!) I use it for shore jigging at Singapore, tested the rod about 5 trips, everything fantastic except the joint, considering it’s price, value of the rod over the price with no doubt~


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Megabass Levante JP Multi-Piece F3-... No Stock
4 / 5

19/05/2022 Thursday
Nice action
Beautifully finished rod by megabass again. I bought this hoping to have a lighter and softer rod than my orochi elseil F4 4 piece, and certainly got what i needed. The action is abit more forgiving and still sensitive. My only issue with the rod is the handle to butt is too short. There is hardly any rod to brace against the forearm when fighting fish. I use it to cast soft plastics into rocks up to 2-10 m deep, and vibes. Occassionally use deep divers.


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Shimano 18 Exsence CI4+ C3000MHG 122 In Stock
5 / 5

18/05/2022 Wednesday
Black Beauty
Exsence CI4+ is one very nice looking reel. Very smooth, well made as you would expect from any Shimano fishing reel. Asian Portal made the entire buying process seamless. Good communication with order status and shipping information. Order was delivered within expected delivery timeframe. Will order again, seller has their act together.


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Shimano 20 Vanford C3000HG 105 In Stock
5 / 5

18/05/2022 Wednesday
Awesome Reel
Vanford is one awesome reel. Butter smooth, light weight. Can’t wait to get it onto a rod and catch some fish. Asian Portal made this a smooth transaction. Shipping was very fast, good communication on order status. A+ business.


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Shimano 21 Scorpion DC 151HG (Left ... No Stock
5 / 5

16/05/2022 Monday
Scorpion DC
Shipping was really fast. All the way from Japan in just 4 days. Great customer service. Had no issues with shipping or anything. First one out of my buddies to buy something off of here and will definitely recommend to them and others!


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Daiwa 22 Tatula TW 80XH (Right) 10 In Stock
4 / 5

13/05/2022 Friday
Used for Eging
This reel is much better than other 130-150USD reels. I used it for eging and no back rush and wow how smooth this retrieve was. I would totally recommend this reel if you want to cast 5g-60g. And, this reel is fine for Saltwater.


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Owner Cultiva P-20 Strength snap 00... 9 In Stock
5 / 5

12/05/2022 Thursday
On the Cultiva P-20 Snap 000
These are my favorite micro snaps so far. I have fished with a few other snaps, but the 000 P-20's are strong enough to handle all of my needs for it while being wide enough to let lures swing freely. The last comment I would like to make is that; while they are large for what they are, they do not spook even the most finicky fish. I would definitely advise getting the P-20's if one is uncertain as to which snaps to get.


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Hide Up Coike Koike Shrimp # 069 Bo... 14 In Stock
5 / 5

9/05/2022 Monday
Perfect finess presentation that works on multiple
Had success with this lure when fishing my local creek. The bass and other species seem to be pretty interested when I drag it along the bottom. I like it because its design helps it not get snagged in rocks, weeds or wood when paired with a #1 EWG hook or jig. My preference it to use it with a BFS combo but it should also be perfectly fine to use it on light spinning combos.


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Shimano Colt Sniper Xr B100H (Baitc... 35 In Stock
5 / 5

9/05/2022 Monday
Great jigging rod that performs well in the surf
The Colt Sniper XR casting rod has been a great light jigging rod (up to 60g) and has also been great throwing plugs in the surf for striped bass. I have mine paired with a Shimano Scorpion MD (spooled with PE 2) and it works flawlessly. This rod would easily work with a larger reel (up to PE 4)


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   

Shimano 21 Scorpion DC 151HG (Left ... No Stock
5 / 5

22/04/2022 Friday
Great Reel
The dc braking system is amazing in this model. Very smooth and far casts! This is my favorite reel at this price point hands down. Great quality it feels like it will last a long time. However if you can only speak English the manual only comes in Japanese so you may need a video or two to learn the reel.


Is this review helpful? Yes   No   


Asian Portal Fishing

※ We accept orders 24 hours. We do not accept orders by phone or e-mail, so please understand.
※ For inquiries outside business hours, we will respond after the next business day, please understand.


Sign up for exclusive sales and offers